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RULE 801
CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION COMMISSION

(a) The Commission. There is hereby created the Continuing Legal Education Commission.

(b) Duties and Responsibilities. The Commission is responsible for the administration of
Rules 801 through 811, subject to the supervision of the Supreme Court. The authority of the
Commission includes: (1) accrediting providers and programs and determining the number of
hours of CLE credit to be given for participating in a program; (2) granting or withdrawing
approval of all or less than all programs of a provider; (3) receiving and considering reports of
attorneys; (4) granting waivers and extensions of time to complete requirements; (5) giving
notices and certifications required by these rules; and (6) adopting guidelines necessary to
implement or administer these rules.

(¢) Composition. The Commission shall consist of nine members appointed by the Supreme
Court. All attorney members must be registered under Supreme Court Rule 208. The members
must include: (1) five practicing attorneys, at least one of whom has been admitted to practice
law in Kansas for fewer than 10 years; (2) a faculty representative from each of the University of
Kansas and Washburn University Schools of Law; (3) one nonattorney member; and (4) a justice
or judge.

(d) Term of Service. Appointment as a Commission member is for a 3-year term. The
Supreme Court will appoint a new member to fill a vacancy on the Commission occurring during
aterm. A new member appointed to fill a vacancy serves the unexpired term of the previous
member. No member may serve more than two consecutive 3-year terms, except that a member
initially appointed to serve an unexpired term may serve two consecutive 3-year terms thereafter.

(¢) Meetings. The Commission may meet at such times and places as it determines.
Five members constitute a quorum for the transaction of business.

(f)  Election of Officers. At the first Commission meeting held in each annual compliance
period, the Commission must elect from its members a chairman, a vice chairman, and a
secretary.

(g) Expenses. Members of the Commission and Commission staff shall be reimbursed for
actual and necessary expenses they incur in travel to and from Commission meetings and for
authorized travel in connection with Commission business.

(h) Confidentiality. Unless otherwise directed by the Supreme Court, the files, records, and
proceedings of the Commission that whieh relate to or arise out of the failure of an attorney to
satisfy continuing legal education requirements are confidential and must not be disclosed except
in furtherance of the Commission's duties or on request of the attorney affected. However,
anonymous statistical abstracts may be drawn from the files, records, and proceedings.



(i)  Staff. The Commission may employ an Executive Director and other necessary staff and
may delegate to the director or staff the authority to conduct the business of the Commission
under these Rules and Commission guidelines, subject to review by the Commission.

(j) Contact Information for Commission. The Commission’s mailing address is Kansas
Continuing Legal Education Commission, Attn: Executive Director, 400 S. Kansas Ave., Ste.
202, Topeka, Kansas 66603. The Commission’s telephone number is 785-357-6510. The
Commission’s website address is www.kscle.org.




RULE 802
DEFINITIONS

(a) “Active attorney praetitioner” means an attorney who is required to pay the annual
registration fee imposed by Supreme Court Rule 208 for the current registration period and who
is not on inactive status, ersuspended, or disbarred by the Supreme Court from the practice of
law.

(b) “Approved program” means a continuing legal education program that has been accredited
by the Commission.

(¢) “CLE Commission” or “Commission” means the governing body created by Rule 801(a).
(d) “Compliance period” means the period of 1 year from July 1 through June 30.

(e) “Continuing legal education program” or “CLE program” means a legal educational
program, course, or activity designed to maintain or improve the professional competency of
practicing attorneys.

(f) “Ethics” means the standards set by the Kansas Rules of Professional Conduct with which an
attorney lawyer must comply to remain authorized to practice law in Kansas and in good
standing.

(g) “Guidelines” means a Commission document that:

(1) prescribes administrative requirements for CLE programs which are not set forth in
these rules; and

(2) is available to attorneys on the Commission’s website.

(h) “Inactive attorney praetitioner” means an attorney who has elected inactive status pursuant
to Supreme Court Rule 208 and has registered as an inactive attorney with the CLE Commission.

(1) “In-house €EEE-program” means traditional CLE programming given for a select private
audience from the same law firm, corporation, or single governmental entity, and not open for
attendance by other members of the legal community generally. The term includes a program
offered by invitation and a program not advertised to a broad attorney population.

() “Law practice management programming” means programming specifically designed for

attorneys lawyers on nonsubstantive topics that deal with means and methods for enhancing the
quality and efficiency of an attorney’s service to the attorney’s clients.

(nk) “Fraditional-Live programming” means:

(1) “Eive-Standard Classroom Setting”—A CLE program presented in a suitable
classroom setting devoted to the program.



(2) “Satellite”—A live CLE program broadcast to a classroom setting or a central viewing
or listening location advertised to a broad attorney population. There must be a live
connection to the speaker to comment and answer questions. As long as the program is
advertised, there is no minimum attendance requirement.

(3) “Video Replay”—A recorded CLE program presented in a suitable classroom setting
or in a central viewing location advertised to a broad attorney population. The attorney
must be able to contact the moderator, either in-person or by telephone or email, to
comment or ask questions. As long as the program is advertised, there is no minimum
attendance requirement.

(4) “Live Webcast”—A CLE activity broadcast in real-time via Internet in audio or audio
plus video form to viewers in remote locations and accessed solely by an individual
attorney. The attorney must be able to contact the moderator or presenters during the
activity to comment and ask questions.

(5) “Live Teleconference”—A CLE activity broadcast in real-time via telephone in audio
or audio plus video form to listeners in remote locations and accessed solely by an
individual attorney. The attorney must be able to contact the moderator or presenters
during the activity to comment and ask questions.

(6) Any other format approved by the Commission.

(k) “Ne&trad*ﬁe{ml—pfeg%ammmg—Prerecorded programming” means the following CLE
programming accessed solely by an individual attorneys-ineluding: teleconferencerinternet-

based-conferenee; audiotape, videotape, CD, podcast, CD-ROM, DVD, or another format
approved by the Commission and defined in its Guidelines for Nentraditienal Prerecorded
Programming.

(Im) “Professionalism” means conduct consistent with the tenets of the legal profession by
which_an attorney lawyer demonstrates civility, honesty, integrity, character, fairness,
competence, ethical conduct, public service, and respect for the rules of law, the courts, clients,
other attorneys lawsyers, witnesses, and unrepresented parties.

(mmn) “Rules” means the Rules Relating to Continuing Legal Education, together with any
amendments thereto, adopted by the kansas-Supreme Court.



RULE 803
MINIMUM REQUIREMENTS

(a) Credit Hours. An active praetitioner attorney must earn a minimum of 12 CLE credit
hours at approved programs in each compliance period (July 1 to June 30). Ofthe 12 hours, at
least 2 hours must be in the area of ethics and professionalism.

(b) Carryover Credit. If an active praetitioner attorney completes CLE credit hours at
approved programs during a compliance period exceeding the number of hours required by
subsection (a) and the practitioner complies with the requirements of Rule 806, the practitioner
may carry forward to the next compliance period up to 10 unused general attendance credit hours
from the compliance period during which the credit hours were earned. However, ethics and
professionalism credit hours in excess of the 2-hour requirement in subsection (a) may be carried
forward as general attendance credit hours but not as ethics and professionalism credit. CLE
credit hours approved for teaching, authorship, or law practice management credit do not qualify
for carryover credit.

(¢)  Reporting. CLE credit hours at an approved program for each attorney must be reported
to the Commission in the form and manner the Commission prescribes.

(d) Exemptions. The following attorneys are not required to fulfill the CLE requirement in
subsection (a):

(1) An attorney newly admitted to practice law in Kansas during the period prior to the
first compliance period beginning after admission to practice.

(2) An attorney during the time the attorney is on retired or inactive status pursuant to
Supreme Court Rule 208 and registered on inactive status with the CLE
Commission.

(3) All active and retired federal and state judges or justices, bankruptcy judges, and
full-time magistrates of the United States District Court for the District of Kansas
who are not engaged in the practice of law. Federal and state administrative judges
are not eligible for this exemption.

(4) An attorney exempted by the Commission for good cause pursuant to subsection (e).

(e) Exemptions for Good Cause. The Commission may grant an exemption to the strict
requirement of these rules to complete continuing legal education because of good cause, e.g.,
disability or hardship. A request for exemption must be submitted to the Commission in writing
with full explanation of the circumstances necessitating the request. An attorney with a
disability or hardship that affects the attorney’s ability to attend CLE programs may file annually
a request for a substitute program in lieu of attendance and must propose a substitute program the
attorney can complete. The Commission must review and approve or disapprove a substitute
program on an individual basis. An attorney who receives approval of a substitute program is
responsible for the annual CLE fee required by Rule 808.



(f) Legislative Service. Upon request, an attorney serving in the Kansas Legislature will
may;-onrequest; receive a reduction of 6 of the 10 general attendance credit hours required for
the compliance period in which the attorney serves.

(g) Accommodation for Attorneys Employed Out-of-Country. An attorney employed full
time outside the United States for a minimum of 8 months during the compliance period may,
upon written request and preapproval, complete the annual CLE requirement by rnentraditional

prerecorded programming.



RULE 804
ACCREDITATION OF PROGRAMMING

(a) Provider Fraditional Live Programming Approval. A provider sponsoring a live
continuing legal education program by-traditienal-pregramming may request prior accreditation
of the CLE program for CLE credit. The Commission recommends the provider submit to the
Commission, at least 60 days before the program, an application for approval of CLE activity
and any other information required by the Commission. An application by a provider must be
accompanied by a $25 nonrefundable filing fee. The Commission must notify the applicant of
the status of its review of the application not later than 30 days after the Commission receives it.
A program is not approved until the applicant is notified of approval. The program must be
advertised only as pending approval, as required by Rule 805(a), and may not be advertised as
approved until a notice of accreditation/affidavit is received. The time limit in this subsection
does not apply to an in-house CLE program, which is governed by Rule 806(i).

(b) Individual Attorney Fraditienal Course Approval. An attorney seeking CLE credit for
attendance at a traditional live CLE program that was not previously accredited must submit to
the Commission an application for approval of CLE activity and any other information required
by the Commission. The Commission must notify the applicant of the status of its review of the
request not later than 30 days after the Commission receives it. A program is not approved until
the applicant is notified of approval.

(¢) Interdisciplinary CLE. CLE credit may be earned for a program that crosses academic
lines (e.g., accounting-tax) if it is pertinent to an individual attorney’s practice. See Rule 806(j).

(d) Neontraditienal Prerecorded Programming Course Approval. An application for
approval of CLE credit for nentraditional prerecorded programming must be submitted to the

Commission by the provider in the form prescribed by the Commission, and the program must
comply Wlth the Guldehnes for Ne&%radt&oﬁal Prerecorded Pro grarnmmg A&appl—reaﬁen—for

fee—An apphcatlon for approval of aﬂ—ea-demaﬁd—nea%r&dmeﬂal prerecorded program must be
accompanied by a $100 nonrefundable filing fee and will be valid until-the-expiration-of-the

complianece-period-for a [-year period.

(e) Neotice-of-Acereditation/Affidavit: Attendance Reporting. Upon approving a program
for CLE credit, the Commission will issue to the applicant a notice of accreditation/affidavit. A
provider must distribute the appropriate Kansas affidavit to all attorneys seeking Kansas CLE
credit. A provider holding an in-state program is responsible for distributing the appropriate
Kansas affidavit for signature and for returningthe-executedaffidavit reporting the attendance to
the CLE Commission within 30 days after the program. For an out-of-state program, the
attorney is responsible for submitting the executed affidavit to the Commission within 30 days
after the program. For nentraditional prerecorded programming, the provider is responsible for

submittingan-attendanee-roster reporting attendance to the CLE Commission within 30 days
after the program in the approved format.




() Appeal of Determination. If an application for approval of CLE credit for a CLE
program is denied, the applicant may appeal the decision to the Commission by submitting a
letter of appeal within 30 days after notice of the denial was mailed. No other appeal may be

taken.

(g) Standards. To be accredited, a CLE program must comply with the following
requirements:

(D

@)

®)

(4)

©)

(6)

CLE credit must be awarded on the basis of 1 credit hour for each 50 minutes actually
spent in attendance at instructional activities, exclusive of introductory remarks,
meals, breaks, or other noneducational activities. One-half credit hour must be
awarded for attendance of at least 25 but less than 50 minutes. No credit may be
claimed for smaller fractional units.

The program must have significant intellectual or practical content designed to
promote attorney lawser competence and deal primarily with matters related to the
practice of law, ethics and professionalism, or law practice management.

The program must be presented by a person or persons qualified by practical or
academic experience to present the subject. In most instances, legal subjects should

be presented by attorneys lawyers.

Thorough, high quality, readable, useful, and carefully prepared instructional
materials must be made available to all participants at or before the time the program
is presented, unless the Commission approves the absence of instructional materials
as reasonable. A brief outline without citations or explanatory notations is not
sufficient. Instructional materials must satisfy the criteria set forth in the Guidelines
for Instructional Materials.

For traditienal live programming, the program must be presented in, or broadcast to, a
suitable classroom setting or central viewing or listening location devoted to the
program. Generally, credit will not be approved for after-dinner type speeches.

Integration of ethics or professionalism instruction into substantive law topics is
encouraged, but integrated material does not count toward the 2-hour minimum
annual ethics and professionalism requirement.



RULE 805
PROVIDER RESPONSIBILITY

(a) Marketing Prior to Approval. A provider of a CLE program for which accreditation has
been sought but not yet approved may announce: “Application for CLE approval of this activity
in Kansas is currently pending. Attorneys wanting to know the CLE approval status of a
program should contact the sponsor.”

(be) Late Report of Filing-of Affidavit Attendance by Provider. A provider of an accredited
in-state CLE program, held by-en-erbefore June 30 of a compliance period, must file report the
attendance file-the-affidavits-attendanee for the program which-must-bereceived-in-the

Commission-office-orpostmarked-by July 31. Hnetfiled-timely; Otherwise, the provider is
responsible for the fees set forth in Rule 807(c).

(cd) Audit of Activities. A provider must allow a Commission member or staff to attend, free
of charge, any continuing legal education program to audit compliance with these rules. Such
attendance does not qualify for mandatory continuing legal education credit for the Commission
member or staff.

(de) Evaluations. At the conclusion of an approved program, each participating attorney must
be given the opportunity to complete an evaluation form addressing the quality, effectiveness,
and usefulness of the program. The Commission may request copies of the evaluations.

(ef) Record Retention. A provider must keep on file for a minimum of 3 years attendance
records and evaluation summaries for a program.



RULE 806
CREDIT FOR PARTICIPATION

(a) Carryover Credit. Affidavitsreporting Hours that are to be carried forward under
pursuaant-te Rule 803(b) must be received in the CLE Commission office or postmarked by July
31 and reflect attendance during the compliance period in which they were earned. An
application or affidavit received after that date will not qualify as carryover credit-but-will-be

Ao a ) a a a ac-
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b)  Credit for Attendance. The number of credit hours assigned to an approved program
reflects the maximum that may be earned by attending the entire program. Only actual
attendance earns CLE credit. No attorney say will receive more than 8 hours of credit in 1 day
of CLE attendance.

(¢) Course or Program Formats. An approved program may include traditional live and
nontraditional prerecorded programming.

(d) Credit for Teaching. Up to 5 CLE credit hours will be awarded for each 50 minutes
spent teaching an approved program. The applicant must file an application for approval of
teaching credit swhieh that outlines program content, teaching methodology, and time spent in
preparation and instruction. In determining the number of credit hours to award, the
Commission will calculate time spent in preparation and teaching. For example, an attorney who
spends 150 minutes preparing a program and 50 minutes teaching it will be awarded 4 credit
hours. One-half credit hour may will be awarded for teaching at least 25 but less than 50
minutes. No credit may be claimed for smaller fractional units. A repeat presentation ey will
qualify for additional credits, limited to time actually spent updating the presentation and
teaching. Because teaching credit is awarded as an incentive to attorneys to benefit the legal
profession, instruction must be directed toward an audience composed primarily of attorneys.
Credit will not be awarded for teaching undergraduate, graduate, or law school classes.

(¢) Credit for Authorship. Credit may be awarded for authorship of legal publications. The
author must complete an application for approval of authorship credit. Credit will be awarded if
the applicant’s research (1) has produced a published article, chapter, monograph, or book,
personally authored, in whole or part, by the applicant, and (2) contributes substantially to the
continuing legal education of the applicant and other attorneys. One credit hour may be awarded
for each 50 minutes spent directly in preparing the publication. Publication must occur during
the compliance period for which credit is requested. An article, chapter, monograph, or book
directed to a nonattorney audience, while resulting in self-improvement as a form of self-study,
does not qualify for authorship credit.

(f)  Credit for Attendance Prior to Being Admitted to Practice Law in Kansas. Credit
will not be given for any CLE program attended before the applicant was admitted to practice
law in Kansas.



(g) Credit for Attending Law School Course. Credit may be earned for postgraduate
education by enrollment in a course, either for credit or by audit, from a law school approved by
the American Bar Association. The Commission will award 1 credit hour for each 50 minutes of
class attendance.

(h) Duplicate Attendance. Attendance at a program that an attorney has attended previously
during the compliance period will not be accepted for continuing legal education credit.

@A) In-House €LE Program. To receive approval, an in-house CLE program;-te-receive
approval; must meet al-of the following requirements:

(1) The activity must meet the standards for program approval in Rule §04.

(2) The law firm, corporation, or single governmental entity for which the activity is
offered must assume responsibility for accreditation.

(3) An application for approval of CLE credit must be received by the Commission not
later than 36 21 days before the in-house CLE program. The activity must be open to
in-person monitoring/observation by any Commission member or staff.

(4) The activity must be scheduled at a time and location so that attorneys attending are
free of interruptions from telephone calls and other office matters.

(5) No more than-5 6 CLE credit hours may be earned by an attorney in any compliance
period through in-house CLE programs.

(G) Imterdisciplinary Programming. CLE credit may be earned for a program that crosses
academic lines (e.g., accounting-tax) if it is pertinent to an individual attorney’s practice. An
Application for Approval of CLE Activity must be submitted under-pursuantte Rule 804(b) and
include a statement describing how the program is beneficial to the attorney’s practice.

(k) Law Practice Management Programming. An attorney may receive CLE credit for
participation in an accredited CLE program as defined in the Guidelines for Accreditation of
Law Practice Management Programming. Law practice management credit is limited to a
maximum of 2 hours of general attendance credit in any compliance period.

() Nentraditional Prerecorded Programming Limitation. Credit for nentraditional
prerecorded programming is limited to a maximum of 5 6 hours of credit per compliance period.

(m) Self-Study Prohibition. An attorney cannot earn credit for a self-study programming-is
notacereditable.




RULE 807
REPORTING REQUIREMENTS AND NONCOMPLIANCE FEE

omphia period-for-each-attorney-subjeetto-the-Commission’sjurisdietion: Every August,
the Commission will notify each active attorney when the annual report for the preceding
compliance period is generated. If the report is accurate, the attorney is not required to respond;
the report will be filed automatically as the attorney’s annual report. If the report is not accurate,

the attorney must notify the Commission within 30 days-ef-the-issuance-ofthereport.

(b) Failure to Comply. Ifit appears an attorney has not earned the minimum number of CLE
credit hours required for a compliance period, the Commission must send notice of the apparent
noncompliance to the attorney at the attorney's last known address by certified mail, return
receipt requested. Not later than 30 days after mailing of the notice, the attorney, to avoid
suspension from the practice of law, must cure the failure to comply or show cause for an
exemption.

(cd) Noncompliance Fee. An attorney must pay a noncompliance fee of $75 if:

(1) report of an-attendance affidavit is postmarked on or after August 1; or
(2) the attorney fails to complete the hours required under Rule 803(a) within the
compliance period.

(de) Address Change. An attorney must notify the Commission within 30 days after a change
of the attorney’s address.



RULE 808
FEES

(a) Annual CLE Fee. An active attorney praetitioner must pay an annual CLE fee to fund
administration of these rules. The Commission may determines the amount of the annual fee,
with approval by the Supreme Court.

(b) Notice of Fee. On-erbefore-By June 1 of each year, the Commission will saust mail to
each attorney's last known address a statement showing-efthe-amount-of the annual CLE fee due

to-be-paid for the next compliance period te-each-attorney-then-authorized-to-practice tavw-in-this
state-at-the-attorney'slastknown-address.

(c) Failure to Receive Notice. Failure of an attorney to receive a statement under pursuant-to
subsection (b) does not excuse the attorney from paying the required fee.

(d) Due Date and CLE Late Fee. The annual CLE fee is due on July 1 and is delinquent if
not paid before August 1. A fee postmarked on or after August 1 of the year in which the fee is
due must be accompanied by a $50 late fee.

(e) Attorney Returning to Practice. An attorney who is reinstated to active status after a
period of disbarment or suspension and an attorney who is returning to active status after a
period of time on inactive status must pay the annual CLE fee required by subsection (a) for the
current compliance period, together with any other fee required for reinstatement, prior to the
attorney’s return to active status.

(f)  Active Status with Attorney Registration and CLE. Payment of the annual CLE fee
and any applicable late fee is a prerequisite to completing registration as an active attorney under
Supreme Court Rule 208.

(g) Returned Check. A service fee of the maximum amount allowed by law will be assessed
for a check returned unpaid to the CLE Commission.



RULE 809
SUSPENSION FROM THE PRACTICE OF LAW

(a) Reasons for Suspension. An attorney who is required to file a+repertof CLE credit hours
and fails to deesnet do so, who fails to meet the minimum requirements of these rules, or who
fails to pay the annual CLE registration fee will be suspended from the practice of law in this
state.

(b) Notice of Noncompliance. The Commission must notify an attorney who appears to have
failed to meet the requirements of these rules that the attorney's name will be certified to the
Supreme Court for suspension from the practice of law in this state, unless the attorney shows
cause why the certification should not be made. Notice must be sent to the attorney at the
attorney's last known address by certified mail, return receipt requested. Thirty days after the
notice is mailed, if no hearing is requested under-pursuantte subsection (¢), the Commission
must certify to the court, for an order of suspension, the name of the attorney who has not met
the requirements of these rules.

(c) Hearing. An attorney to whom the Commission has sent notice of noncompliance under
pursuant-te subsection (b) may, not later than 30 days after the date the notice was mailed, file
with the Commission a request for a hearing, stating the issues the attorney raises. The
Commission must grant a timely request for a hearing to consider the issues raised by the
attorney. The attorney's name must not be certified to the Supreme Court for suspension unless
suspension is recommended by the Commission after the hearing. The Commission must
provide for a record and the costs thereof when needed.



RULE 810
REINSTATEMENT PROCEDURE FOR INACTIVE ATTORNEY PRACTHHONER

(a) Request for Reinstatement. An inactive attorney praetitioner seeking to become an
active attorney praetitiorer must submit to the Commission a written request for reinstatement.
This request is in addition to the request to the Kansas Supreme Court for reinstatement required
by Supreme Court Rule 208.

(b) Required Fees. In addition to any amount to be paid to the Clerk of the Appellate Courts
under Supreme Court Rule 208, a request for reinstatement submitted to the Commission by an
inactive attorney praetitioner must be accompanied by a check or money order payable to the
Kansas Continuing Legal Education Commission for the annual CLE fee for the current
compliance period plus a change of status fee of $25.

(¢) Required Hours. Any inactive attorney praetitioner reinstated to the practice of law in
Kansas must complete the annual CLE requirement under Rule 803(a) by the end of the
compliance period in which the attorney is reinstated. -earn-a-minimum-of-twelve-(12)-continuing
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RULE 811
REINSTATEMENT PROCEDURE FOR SUSPENDED ATTORNEY PRACHHONER

(a) Suspended Less than 1 Year. A suspended attorney praetitioner returning from
suspension of less than ene 1 year must:

(1) submit to the Commission a written request for reinstatement, accompanied by a
check or money order payable to the Kansas Continuing Legal Education
Commission for a reinstatement fee of $100;

(2) between the date of suspension and the date of reinstatement, complete any hours
required to satisfy any deficiency in CLE requirements under Rule 803(a) and pay
any fees incurred prior to suspension; and

(3) complete the annual CLE requirement under Rule 803(a) by the end of the
compliance period in which the practitioner is reinstated; and

(4) prior to reinstatement, complete prior-te-reinstatement any requirements imposed by
the Attorney Registration Office under Rule 208(g)(3).

(b) Suspended 1 Year or More. A suspended attorney praetitioner returning from
suspension of 1 year or more must:

(1) submit to the Commission a written request for reinstatement, accompanied by a
check or money order payable to the Kansas Continuing Legal Education
Commission for a reinstatement fee of $100;

(2) between the date of suspension and the date of reinstatement, complete any hours
required to satisfy any deficiency in CLE requirements under Rule 803(a) and pay
any fees incurred prior to suspension;

(3) between the date of suspension and the date of reinstatement, complete an additional
12 hours of CLE credit, including 2 hours of ethics and professionalism, for each year
during which the attorney was suspended, unless waived or modified by order of the
Supreme Court; and

(4) complete the annual CLE requirement under Rule 803(a) by the end of the
compliance period in which the attorney is reinstated; and

(5) prior to reinstatement, complete priorto-reinstatement any requirements imposed by
the Attorney Registration Office under Rule 208(g)(3).




