2011 SC 74

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF KANSAS
ORDER
RULES RELATING TO CONTINUING LEGAL EDUCATION
Supreme Court Rule 810 is hereby amended, effective the date of this order.
RULE 810

&
REINSTATEMENT PROCEDURE FOR INACTIVE PRACTITIONER SEP 2

FILED

I 281

CAROL G GREEN

CLERK OF APPE

(a) Request for Reinstatement. An inactive practitioner seeking to become an active practitioner
must submit to the Commission a written request for reinstatement. This request is in addition to the
request to the Kansas Supreme Court for reinstatement required by Supreme Court Rule 208.

(b) Required Fees. In addition to any amount to be paid to the Clerk of the Appellate Courts under

Supreme Court Rule 208, a request for reinstatement submitted to the Commission by an inactive
practitioner must be accompanied by a check or money order payable to the Kansas Continuing Legal
Education Commission for the annual CLE fee for the current compliance period plus a change of status
fee of $25.

H 3 Ane 3 rt. Any inactive practitioner
reinstated to the practice of law in Kansas must earn a minimum of twelve (12) continuing legal education
credit hours during the registration period in which such attorney is reinstated.

BY ORDER OF THE COURT this & 8 day of September, 2011,

FOR THE COURT

Lawton R. Nuss
Chief Justice
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