2009 SC 15

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

ORDER

Supreme Court Rule 807 and CLE Rules 11 are hereby amended, effective the date of this

the Court, prior to re-engaging in the practice of law in Kansas, shall satisfy the following
requirements for reinstatement:

ik I ot s 2l 1: Fi £ . bk N +1 P : i + +1 Ly )
Kl} w U LITTT YWILITLCLE a})PllUﬂLlUll TOT TCTEISTALTIEIC T LU LTI AT SIULL LUBUUJ.C.L wWilil d

remmstaterment feeof $1H06-60,-
FiahY bW | i R 9Py . 41 i . 1 1 1 i b + b J
kL} IVIAdne ui) a,uy U-U.LI\JIULIL-)' TIE LG bUElU.lluJ.llE ].CBCL{ (W NN TersANLN) ) lU\.:lL[llClllCllLb })UILUU

2
LN 1 | 1
\.)) \./UIlLPlCLC clll CLLIU.J.L{U“.(JL LWUJ.VU J.lULU.D Ul \./LJ.LJ L'J.C\..l-li.b J.Ul ca\.,u _yca.i uu.uué WlJ.lLJll
ala

l.]..l.C alLUlllC‘y YWodd DL[DPCU.UCU U.UJCDD | Ey1w lU\.lU.].J.U,lliUU.L lb WalVULl UL .I.].lU\.ll}J.CU- U)’ ULUCJ.
£AN A o LT s 1 N H Tl IR
\*rj Fgui i Cl.Ll.U.lllUy TCIITSLACU dITCl d PULIUU- UL bubPCLlDlUil Slictll I1F aUUITEOET
(N for suspension of less than one year the practitioner must:

a. submit a written application for reinstatement to the Commission with a

reinstatement fee of $100.00; and

b. between the date of suspension and the date of reinstatement complete
any hours required to satisfy any deficiency in the continuing legal
education requirements and fees incurred prior to suspension; and

C. complete the annual requirement by June 30 of the registration period in

which such attorney is reinstated.
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(a) Inactive practitioners, prior to engaging in the practice of law in Kansas, shaﬂ subm1t a 5 =
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(b)  Practitioners suspended from the practice of law under these rules or any other rules of




(2)  for suspension of more than one year the practitioner must:

a. submit a written application for reinstatement to the Commission with a
reinstatement fee of $100.00; and

between the date of suspension and the date of reinstatement complete
any hours required to satisfy any deficiency in the continuing legal
education requirements and fees incurred prior to suspension; and

[

between the date of suspengion and the date of reinstatement complete an
additional twelve hours of CLE credit for each vear during which the
attorney was suspended unless waived or modified by order of the

Supreme Court; and

|
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complete the annual continuing legal education requirement by June 30 of
the registration period in which such attorney is reinstated.

CLE RULE 11: REINSTATEMENT PROCEDURE

11.01 Inactive practitionérs

a. Tnactive practitioners, prior to engaging in the practice of law in
Kansas, shall submit a written application for reinstatement to the
Supreme Court as required by Supreme Court Rule 2083).

b. In addition to any amount to be paid to the Clerk of the Appellate
" Courts under Rule 208, the written application shall be
accompanied by a check or money order payable to the Kansas
Continuing Legal Education Commission in the amount of $25.00
and meet such other requirements as prescribed by the
Commission.

- C. Any inactive practitioner reinstated to the practice of law in Kansas

shall earn aminimunrof tweltve(12) complete the annual
continuing legal education credit hours during-the requirement by
June 30 of the registration period in which such attorney is

reinstated.

11.02 Suspended practitioners
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for suspension of less than one year the practitioner must:

submit a written application for reinstatement to the Commission with a
reinstatement fee of $100.00; and

o

between the date of suspension and the date of reinstatement complete
any hours required to satisfy any deficiency in the continuing legal
education requirements and fees incurred prior to suspension: and

I

complete the annual continuing legal education requirement by June 30 of
the reoistration period in which such attorney is reinstated.

|

for suspension of more than one year the practitioner must:

a. submit a written application for reinstatement to the Commiission with a
reinstatement fee of $100.00: and

b. between the date of suspension and the date of reinstatement complete
any hours required to satisfy any deficiency in the continuing legal
education requirements and fees incurred prior to suspension: and




between the date of suspension and the date of reinstatement complete an
additional twelve hours of continuing legal education credit for each year

during which the attorney was suspended unless waived or modified by
order of the Supreme Court; and '
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complete the annual continuing legal education requirement by June 30 of
the registration period in which such attorney is reinstated.

day of March 18, 2009.
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, ARbbert E. Davis, Chief Justice

By Order of the Court, dated this




