FILED

June 12, 2024

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

Administrative Order

DOUGLAS T. SHIMA CLERK OF APPELLATE COURTS

2024-CM-052

RE: Kansas Board for Discipline of Attorneys

The following individuals are reappointed or appointed as members of the Kansas Board for Discipline of Attorneys effective the date of this order as authorized by Supreme Court Rule 204 effective July 1, 2024, through June 30, 2028, or until further order of the court.

Stacy L. Ortega is reappointed to a four-year term.

Those appointed to replace members whose terms expire on June 30, 2024, are:

- D. Shane Bangerter to replace John D. Gatz;
- Katie A. McClaflin to replace Lee M. Smithyman; and
- Catherine A. Zigtema to replace James P. Rankin.

Further, Derrick L. Roberson is designated as Chair until his term expires on June 30, 2025, and Thomas Hammond, II is designated as Vice Chair until his term expires on June 30, 2026.

Dated this 12th day of June 2024.

FOR THE COURT

Marla Lucart

MARLA LUCKERT Chief Justice