#### **FILED**

# IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

September 26, 2023

#### **Administrative Order**

DOUGLAS T. SHIMA CLERK OF APPELLATE COURTS

2023-JA-071

### **Order Appointing Chief Judges for Kansas District Courts**

Pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 107 the following individuals are reappointed or appointed as Chief Judges for the judicial districts of Kansas for a term beginning January 1, 2024, and continuing through December 31, 2025, or until further order of this court.

### Those reappointed to another term are:

•	Honorable Joan M. Lowdon	1st Judicial District
•	Honorable Jeffrey R. Elder	2nd Judicial District
•	Honorable Steven R. Ebberts	3rd Judicial District
•	Honorable Taylor J. Wine	4th Judicial District
•	Honorable Jeffry Larson	5th Judicial District
•	Honorable Amy Harth	6th Judicial District
•	Honorable James R. McCabria	7th Judicial District
•	Honorable Benjamin J. Sexton	8th Judicial District
•	Honorable Marilyn M. Wilder	9th Judicial District
•	Honorable James Charles Droege	10th Judicial District
•	Honorable Lori A. Bolton Fleming	11th Judicial District
•	Honorable Kim Cudney	12th Judicial District
•	Honorable David A. Ricke	13th Judicial District
•	Honorable Jeffrey Gettler	14th Judicial District
•	Honorable Kevin Berens	15th Judicial District
•	Honorable Laura H. Lewis	16th Judicial District

•	Honorable Preston A. Pratt	17th Judicial District
•	Honorable Jeff Goering	18th Judicial District
•	Honorable Nicholas St. Peter	19th Judicial District
•	Honorable Grant D. Bannister	21st Judicial District
•	Honorable John L. Weingart	22nd Judicial District
•	Honorable Glenn R. Braun	23rd Judicial District
•	Honorable Bruce Gatterman	24th Judicial District
•	Honorable Kristi Cott	25th Judicial District
•	Honorable Clinton Peterson	26th Judicial District
•	Honorable Patricia Macke Dick	27th Judicial District
•	Honorable Robert P. Burns	29th Judicial District
•	Honorable William Mott	30th Judicial District
•	Honorable Daniel D. Creitz	31st Judicial District

## Those appointed to a new term are:

- Honorable Carey L. Hipp, in the 20th Judicial District, to replace the
  Honorable Steven Johnson whose term expires December 31, 2023; and
- Honorable Jared B. Johnson, in the 28th Judicial District, to replace the Honorable Rene Young whose term expires December 31, 2023.

Dated this 26th day of September 2023.

FOR THE COURT

MARLA LUCKERT Chief Justice

Marla Luchert