**FILED** 

**DECEMBER 22, 2023** 

DOUGLAS T. SHIMA CLERK OF APPELLATE COURTS

## IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

## **Administrative Order**

2023-CM-085

RE: Chief Judges' Council

The following chief judges are reappointed or appointed as members of the Chief Judges' Council.

- The Honorable David A. Ricke is reappointed to a three-year term effective January 1, 2024, through December 31, 2026, or until further order of the court. Chief Judge Ricke will continue to serve as Chair.
- The Honorable Carey L. Hipp is appointed to a three-year term effective January 1, 2024, through December 31, 2026, or until further order of the court. Chief Judge Hipp replaces Chief Judge Patricia Macke Dick whose term expires on December 31, 2023.

Dated this 22nd day of December 2023.

FOR THE COURT

Marla Luckert
Chief Justice