DOUGLAS T. SHIMA CLERK OF APPELLATE COURTS

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

Administrative Order

2023-CM-068

RE: Establishment of Ad Hoc District Court Management Personnel Advisory Committee

Pursuant to Article 3, Section 1 of the Kansas Constitution, the Supreme Court hereby creates the Ad Hoc District Court Management Personnel Advisory Committee (committee) for a two-year period beginning October 2, 2023, or until further order of the court. The members of the committee are charged with serving in an advisory capacity to the Supreme Court in its examination of the district court administrative management personnel structure and management personnel classifications for employees. The committee will assist by responding to requests for input including the following:

- 1. Identifying and sharing challenges regarding existing management structure and processes, and contributing ideas on improvements for effectiveness and efficiency; providing feedback on existing and possible new management structure and management classifications;
- 2. Providing input on KCPR development work, educational offerings, and other issues impacting districts courts statewide;
- 3. Drawing from individual experiences and knowledge in exercising judgment but seeking the best outcome for the State as a whole;
- 4. Assisting with resulting transitions, if any, that the Supreme Court may implement because of its examination; and
- 5. Working towards the best possible outcomes to benefit the State and staying within fiscal limitations.

The following persons are hereby appointed to serve on the Ad Hoc District Court Management Personnel Advisory Committee.

<u>Name</u>	<u>Title</u>	Location
Laurel Klein Searles, Chair	Chief of Attorney Services	*OJA
Allyson Christman	Chief Human Resources Officer	*OJA
Amy Deckard	Chief Financial Officer	*OJA
Amy Raymond	Chief of Trial Court Services	*OJA
Hon. Jeffrey Elder	Chief Judge	2nd Judicial District
Hon. Steven Ebberts	Chief Judge	3rd Judicial District
Hon. Amy Harth	Chief Judge	6th Judicial District
Hon. Benjamin Sexton	Chief Judge	8th Judicial District
Hon. Lori Bolton-Fleming	Chief Judge	11th Judicial District
Hon. Grant Bannister	Chief Judge	21st Judicial District
Doug Hamilton	District Court Clerk	7th Judicial District
Kim Schwarz	Chief Clerk	15th Judicial District
Amanda Flores	Chief Clerk	27th Judicial District
Dina Morrison	Chief Clerk Administrator	31st Judicial District
Jennifer Foster	Court Administrator	9th Judicial District
Dawn Rouse	Court Administrator	13th Judicial District
Joni Wilson-Colby	Court Administrator	18th Judicial District
Lundy Settle	Court Administrator	20th Judicial District
Kevin Waring	Chief Court Services Officer	10th Judicial District
Gail Antenen	Chief Court Services Officer	24th Judicial District
Stephanie Springer	Chief Court Services Officer	27th Judicial District
Chris Esquibel	Court Services Administrative Officer	29th Judicial District

^{*}Office of Judicial Administration (OJA)

Dated this 13th day of September 2023.

FOR THE COURT

MARLA LUCKERT Chief Justice

Marla Tuckert