IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF KANSAS

Administrative Order

FILED

June 16, 2022

2022-CM-032

DOUGLAS T. SHIMA CLERK OF APPELLATE COURTS

District Judicial Nominating Commissions Chairpersons

Under K.S.A. 20-2903(b), the following supreme court justices are reappointed as chairpersons of the district judicial nominating commissions:

Department 1, Justice K.J. Wall

- District 12: Cloud, Jewell, Lincoln, Mitchell, Republic, Washington
- District 28: Ottawa, Saline

Department 2, Justice Caleb Stegall

- District 2: Jackson, Jefferson, Pottawatomie, Wabaunsee
- District 3: Shawnee
- District 8: Dickinson, Geary, Marion, Morris
- District 21: Clay, Riley

Department 3, Justice Eric Rosen

- District 1: Atchison, Leavenworth
- District 4: Anderson, Coffey, Franklin, Osage
- District 7: Douglas

Department 4, Justice Evelyn Wilson

- District 6: Bourbon, Linn, Miami
- District 10: Johnson
- District 11: Cherokee, Crawford, Labette
- District 31: Allen, Neosho, Wilson, Woodson

Department 5, Justice Melissa Standridge

- District 5: Chase, Lyon
- District 9: Harvey, McPherson
- District 30: Barber, Harper, Kingman, Pratt, Sumner

Department 6, Justice Dan Biles

• District 25: Finney, Greeley, Hamilton, Kearney, Scott, Wichita

A supreme court justice or district court judge may serve as chairperson pro tem of any district judicial nominating commission at the request of the chairperson or the chief justice.

This order will remain in effect until further order of the chief justice.

Dated this 16th day of June 2022.

Marla Luckert
Chief Justice